• CFAA Fire Alarm Technician Training Courses 1 & 5 (May-June & July-August 2021)

    • Share:
    Name: CFAA Fire Alarm Technician Training Courses 1 & 5 (May-June & July-August 2021)
    Date: May 18, 2021
    Registration: Register Now
    Event Description:
    The OEL is working with the Health & Safety Management College to host instructor-led, web-based classes for the Canadian Fire Alarm Association Technician Training Courses.
     
    Course 1 - The Canadian Fire Alarm System: An Overview           
     
    Course 1 will take place on the following evenings from 7 p.m. to 10 p.m. (all sessions must be attended for training):
     
    Tuesday, May 18, 2021
    Thursday, May 20, 2021
    Tuesday, May 25, 2021
    Thursday, May 27, 2021
    Tuesday, June 1, 2021  
    Thursday, June 3, 2021
    Tuesday, June 8, 2021
    Thursday, June 10, 2021
    Tuesday, June 15, 2021
    Thursday, June 17, 2021
    Tuesday, June 22, 2021
    Thursday, June 24, 2021
     
    Course 5 - The Canadian Fire Alarm System: Application 
     
    Course 5 will take place on the following evenings from 7 p.m. to 10 p.m. (all sessions must be attended for training):
     
    Tuesday, June 29, 2021
    Tuesday, July 6, 2021
    Thursday, July 8, 2021
    Tuesday, July 13, 2021 
    Thursday, July 15, 2021
    Tuesday, July 20, 2021
    Thursday, July 22, 2021
    Tuesday, July 27, 2021
    Thursday, July 29, 2021
    Tuesday, August 3, 2021
    Thursday, August 5, 2021
    Tuesday, August 10, 2021

    Applicants must apply for an exemption from Fire Alarm Courses 2, 3, and 4. Please click here to download the exemption form.
     

    Important Notes
     
    Courses 1 and 5 are 36-hour courses each. Full attendance for both courses is required to receive certification.
     
    Payment must be made in full prior to the start date of training.
     
    Some employers may be eligible for a Canada-Ontario Job Grant. If you're interested, please contact the OEL provincial office at league@oel.org.
     
    Classes fill quickly. Reserve your spot now.
     
    This training course will be held online, and a website link to the training platform will be emailed to you once you are registered and paid.
    Location:
    Online only. Virtual meeting details will be provided closer to the start date.
    Date/Time Information:
    Course 1 - The Canadian Fire Alarm System: An Overview           
    • Tuesday AND Thursday evenings from May 18 to June 24, 7 p.m. to 10 p.m. 

    Course 5 - The Canadian Fire Alarm System: Application 
    • Tuesday AND Thursday evenings from June 29 to August 10, 7 p.m. to 10 p.m.   
    Fees/Admission:
    Course 1 
    • $620 + HST for members
    • $720 + HST for non-members
     
    Course 5 
    • $620 + HST for members
    • $720 + HST for non-members
     
    CFAA Manual
    • $260 + HST for one (1) CFAA Manual
    • *Note: CFAA Manual is required for both Course 1 and Course 5. Includes cost of shipping to students' homes. Manual cannot be mailed to PO Boxes. An alternative mailing address will be required to those who have PO boxes.*

    There is an additional optional fee of $100 + HST for the Health & Safety Management College to help employers with the Canada-Ontario Job Grant application process.*Note: This application process must be completed two weeks before the beginning of the course.*
    Set a Reminder:
    Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.
  •